Backpackers Of Europe
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.8
 Rooms  3.8
 Cleanliness  3.6
 Location  4.4
 Security & Safety  4.2
 Service & Staff  4.1
 Food / Dining  3.7
 Total  4.0

"Lovely seeview"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Lars H. of Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed:   July 30, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Good location by the see

"Experiencia personal"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Fabio C. of Santiago, Chile
Reviewed:   June 1, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
El departamento utilizado no corresponde a las imágenes que proponen en la reserva, la limpieza no estaba a la altura de lo esperado, no reciben pagos en tarjeta de credito, debe hacerse en efectivo.

"Fun place, close to the beach."

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Sandra W. of Sun City, United States
Reviewed:   May 9, 2017  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Loved the large patio, great place for a get together. Although not a completely unobstructed view, sunset view was beautiful!

"Beautifull viev"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Kasia K. of warszawa, Poland
Reviewed:   November 25, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Everything was perfect:)

"Good location"

User Rating:  3.2
Reviewer:   Viking J. of Vingaker, Sweden
Reviewed:   September 19, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nearby to everything

"Diklo Apts"

User Rating:  1.6
Reviewer:   Nancy E. of Chicago, IL, United States
Reviewed:   August 18, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I would not stay here again. Mildewy, stinky apartment. At least the AC worked.

"Entire Apt on the water"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Jacqui K. of Queens NY, United States
Reviewed:   August 7, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It was a lovely first floor apartment in a two-story house. Felt like motel quality. We were only there for one day, and if I had known it was more of a vacation apartment, I might've booked a cheaper, smaller space. Better for a week or so. Not really a beach- more like a walkway with a curb and grass. Big splashes against the walkway! Lots of people swimming, bars and cafes in walking distance. Well outside of Zadar's main city areas. Hard to find, since the address I had was for the main office and hotel a block up and was called something else- a hotel. I actually would have liked to stay at the hotel instead- they had a pool.

"Great lokation for relaxing"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Elisabeth H. of Sellebakk, Norway
Reviewed:   May 31, 2016  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had the best relaxing 4 days in Diklo beach staying in an apartement a couple of 100 meters from the main building.
The apartement had a balcony overlooking the sea and were located directly on the beach.
We also used the nice small pool area during the days beside the main building. Very nice quiet neighbourhood only 10 min by bus to city centre.
Very helpful friendly staff speaking good english gave us information and a map where to go eat, what to see and so on.
We will come back any time :-)

"Great apartment, in a handy location."

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Sandra H. of Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   October 12, 2015  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The apartment was spacious and clean, it had everything we needed. it's proximity to the sea front, was great just a hundred yards in either direction, It is situated just out side Zadar, you could walk in if you wanted or take the Bus which stops almost out side, and is just 10 mins ride. there are several very good restaurants in easy walking distance, the area is quiet at night and a great spot to watch a sun set. the staff were friendly and helpful. I would book there again on my next holiday to Croatia.

"wonderful receptionust, well located but hot in 3rd floor apt"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Heidi M. of Summit, United States
Reviewed:   September 5, 2015  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2015     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Receptionist extremely helpful and sweet. House had view of Sea from 3rd floor balcony and short walk through yard out to beach. Only 1 Air condition unit in kitchen atea and did not really work well enough to cool kitchen area let alone bedrooms. Beds comfy and also had 2 couches in kitchen area we ended up sleeping on to have slightly cooler.


1 - 10 of 17 reviews  Next 7 results




BackpackersOfEurope Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us